The Dark and Gritty Reboot

I tried this blog thing once before. Just before I began traveling through Australia I wrote my first post. I continued positing, albeit less and less frequently, for almost two years. It is strange to think that I found it hard to find something to write about. If you could hear my train of thought as it chugs along you would notice that it sounds rather like a running narrative. One that moves less like a steam-locomotive and more like a bullet train.

I am unsure whether this particular personality quirk is due to the fact that I have been a voracious reader from the time I was a very young child or perhaps it comes from keeping a journal consistently for the past 12 years. I imagine it might be a symptom of both. So why, if I find it so easy to find things to say, do I have trouble posting blog entries on a consistent basis? Pure procrastination I am afraid. There are so many things I have to say, and so many things that I like to do, that I am constantly rotating between my various writing pursuits, my hobbies and my social calendar.

IMG_0381.JPG

This blog is going to be slightly different from the last one. There will be a series of different types of blog posts about all the different aspects of my life. Feel free to read one, some, or all. Thank you and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

